Loading Events

08:30 - 08:30

17th Annual Meeting

It is a great pleasure to invite you to the 17 annual meeting of the Hellenic Academy of Esthetic Dentistry on December 11-12, 2021. Due to the impact of the coronavirus pandemic on our lives this is going to be an online meeting hoping to be the last one.

The nature of an online meeting eliminates distances and gives us the pleasure to have in live stream a multitude of renown international speakers such as M. Bowes (SA), R. Burkhardt (CH), V. Fehmer (CH), H. Gluckman (SA), G. Goumenos (GR), R. Jung (CH), J.R. Moura (BRA), R. Raravina (USA), L. Petridis (UK), J. Pitta (CH), G. Rasperini (I), G. Romanos (USA), T. Rotondo (AUS), J Strub (DE) and P. Weigl (DE). The topics will have the general title “Technology driven Esthetic Intelligence”, and will cover all the aspects of esthetic dentistry.

This year the scientific step at the “Young Members Session” belongs to two very promising colleagues; Th. Tasopoulos from Athens and G. Siavikis from Ioannina (GR). Furthermore, the scientific program includes for the first time an e-poster competition with well documented clinical cases, in order to present more work of colleagues with special interest in Esthetic Dentistry. Finally, within the framework of our social responsibility, in cooperation with the local Dental Associations, we will offer free online access to the members of the dental community (dentists and dental technicians) who were affected by the recent fires in Attica, Evia and Ilia.

Today’s artificial intelligence offers personalized information in real-time. “Esthetic Intelligence” will pave the way for the optimal esthetic rehabilitation of the patient, and ultimately lead us to a broader understanding of beauty. By participating in this year’s online meeting of our Academy, we will not only become more knowledgeable but we will cultivate more empathy and optimism for the future.

Dr. Spiros Koutayas President Hellenic Academy of Esthetic Dentistry.

Executive Committee Hellenic Academy of Esthetic Dentistry :

  • S. Koutayas (President),
  • S. Karatzas (Vice President),
  • S. Papazoglou (Secretary General),
  • K. Manolakis (Treasurer),
  • O. Naka,
  • G. Kalykakis,
  • D. Papadimitriou (Members)